In comparison to last week, with the Roman themed family activity days, this week has been a lot quieter. I’m not complaining though!! 

I have been able to read about the work the other lovely placement holders are doing on the
Council for British Archaeology website and their blogs. I have indulged my cake-making hobby by designing the Young Archaeologists Club Christmas Party cake (photos to come…) and started to get the hang of Twitter.

It was also during this week, that I made the fateful decision, “I am going to write a blog.”

The next thoughts that entered my head were off course, all along the lines of:
How do I write a blog?”, “Where do I write a blog?”and “What have I got myself into?”

Thankfully with the advice of my fellow placement holders and the lovely Fay and Claire who work at the museum, I have been enjoying writing about what I have been doing, the places I’ve been and the people I’ve met. I hope to continue writing and keeping you up to date about my activities because surprisingly, I am rather enjoying it!





Leave a Reply.