This has been a busy week so I have picked four highlights of my week to share with you…
December’s edition of the Young Archaeologists Club ‘Young Archaeologist’ magazine arrived this week with my YAC Attack article in it!! Not long after I started working at Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, I wrote an article about some of the artefacts in the Roman Empire: Power & People exhibition. I have been waiting excitedly since then to see it in print!! So pleased with it!!!
The next highlight of the week was meeting Henbury School’s Duke of Edinburgh Group for a second Kids In Museums Takeover Day session at Kings Weston Roman Villa. The students really enjoyed themselves and I was impressed with their skills and attention to detail!! Kings Weston Roman Villa was definitely looking better when we left! 

I was curious to know what the students thought about our Roman Villa, so I asked them. The answers really made my day – ‘Cool’, ‘It’s nice, just a bit dirty’ and ‘Someone could fall into the plunge pool!’
The week ended with Julie Roberts, the artist working with us on the Roman Merchandising Project, bringing the finished products into Bristol Museum & Art Gallery. It was wonderful seeing the finished designs on mugs, coasters, key rings and magnets as well as hand printed bags, a necklace and earrings set, a ring and a mobile phone charm. I am really looking forward to the launch party on Monday!!



Leave a Reply.